Saudi MGS Contract Awarded to SEPCO
Release Time:29 Oct 2014 07:44:16

    

On October 16, SEPCO and Saudi Aramco signed an ECP contract for MGS in Saudi Arabia, under which SEPCO will build two large natural gas booster stations for Saudi Arabia's most important East-West Gas Transmission Line.

The project is the debut of China's power project construction companies in Saudi's oil and gas engineering sector on an EPC basis, marking a success of SEPCO in diversifying its business portfolio. This is another breakthrough in the high-end market following the expansion of Shabha 250 MW gas turbine station and JIGCC 3850 MW gas turbine station (EPC-based) in Saudi Arabia.

This is an important project which draws personal attention from the King of Saudi Arabia. The project will increase the daily transmission capacity of the East-West Gas Transmission Line from 8.4 billion cubic feet to 9.6 billion cubic feet and will meet gas demands of King Abdullah Economic City and a number of large-scale gas-fired power stations in west of the country. It will significantly reduce the consumption of oil by the western economy and play a crucial role in promoting the economic development in western Saudi Arabia, the country's oil export capacity and the environment.

The win over a number of internationally renowned oil and gas engineering companies from Japan, Italy, and Spain is an important achievement of SEPCO's international marketing change from opportunity-reliant to strategy-reliant. SEPCO will seize the opportunity and enhance its business diversification.

公司新闻
公司中标沙特MGS(燃气增压站)项目
发布时间:2014-10-29

   

10月16日,公司与沙特阿美石油公司在沙特签署了沙特MGS(燃气增压站)项目EPC合同,将为沙特最重要的东气西输线路建设两座大型天然气增压站。

该项目是中国电建企业首次以EPC方式进入沙特油气工程领域(天然气增压站工程),标志着公司成功实现了多元化发展,也是既签订沙特shabha250MW燃机电站扩建EPC项目和JIGCC 3850MW燃机电站EPC项目后,在高端市场再次获得的重大突破。

该项目是沙特国王亲自关注的重要项目,建成后将使东气西输线路的日输气能力从84亿立方英尺提升至96亿立方英尺,将满足沙特西部的国王经济城建设、多个大型燃气电站项目的用气需求,将大幅减少西部经济带对石油能源的消耗量,对于促进沙特西部经济发展、提升沙特石油出口能力、改善沙特环境质量具有至关重要的意义。

此次战胜来自日本、意大利、西班牙的多家国际知名油气工程专业公司中标该项目,是公司国际市场营销由机遇型向战略型转变的重要成果。公司一定要紧紧抓住该项目的有利契机,着力推动多元化发展获得更大突破。

更名公告